1. Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
Search engine optimization is a new way of getting more people to see your building or services. As a medical spa owner, you can leverage SEO to get your medical spa to be seen by more people that search for medical spa practices online. Medical Spa practices that want to improve their local visibility on major search engines such as Google and Bing should embrace SEO. To know the importance of SEO, here are some stats about the value of SEO:
A study conducted by SparkToro in 2018 showed that Google is the single-largest traffic driver to websites.
Google accounts for 57.8% of total traffic for the average website.
72% of online marketers say that content marketing is their most effective SEO tactic.
81% of consumers make some type of online research before making a purchase.
Leads from search engines have a 14.6% close rate.
What is SEO?
Search engine optimization (SEO), is a marketing approach that helps your medical spa show up at the top of search engine results pages when consumers or potential clients are looking for medical spa practices online.
For example, you must have searched for products and services on Google using different search queries or sentences. When you search for a specific product, Google will display different stores selling that particular product, the store that appears at the very top will most likely be the one that you will click on.
The process that you need to take to get your store to appear at the top of search results is simply what SEO is all about.
SEO ROI for Medical Spa
The best way to understand the return on investment (ROI) of SEO is through an example keyword.
Let’s say that your goal is to rank 1st on Google for the phrase “medical spa in Dallas.”
Let’s assume 1,000 people search for this exact query every month, excluding other close variants that see an additional 4,180 searches every month.
Ranking 1st in organic search results for this single query will drive 305 qualified visitors to your website every month.
If your website has a 1% conversion rate, which means you’re able to convert 1% of the 305 qualified visitors into customers, you will be able to acquire a new customer every 10 days or 36 customers every year with this keyword.
Let’s incorporate those close variants that see an additional 4,180 searches every month. If you rank 1st for half of those close variants, you would be able to acquire an additional 66 customers every year.
Cost for SEO
Costs of investing in growing your organic search traffic will vary significantly depending on several factors such as whether you want to hire a marketing agency, an in-house marketer, or you want to do it yourself.
The price of hiring a marketing agency varies depending on their experience and expertise.
2. Pay-per-click (PPC)
As a medical spa owner, PPC is another effective marketing channel that you should embrace. Google, Facebook, and other major sites provide PPC advertising for business owners. Before we go further, let’s take a look at some stats on PPC so that you can know how valuable it is to your marketing needs.
According to PPC stats, paid advertisements redirect 65% of the traffic.
Paid ads convert better when customers have made a buying decision.
Paid ads have a 200% ROI.
PPC generates twice the number of visitors compared to SEO.
Paid ads can increase brand awareness by 80%.
65% of customers click on PPC ads.
What is PPC?
Pay-per-click is ads whereby the advertiser pays a particular fee each time an online visitor or someone clicks on their ads. An advertiser only pays for the ad when it is clicked. The number of clicks will determine the total amount the advertiser will pay.
Examples of PPC ads are Google AdWords, Amazon PPC, Facebook PPC, etc.
PPC ads appear on Google when people search for things using Google search. The ads are usually at the very top of search results with the inscription “Ad”.
PPC ad is essentially a method of buying traffic or visits to your website.
PPC ROI for Medical Spa
In order for ads to appear alongside the other results on search engines, advertisers cannot simply pay more to ensure that their ads appear on top. Instead, ads are subject to what is known as the Ad Auction.
Ad Auction is an automated process that Google and other major search engines use to determine the relevance and validity of ads that appear on their search results.
Ad Auction is a bidding system that allows advertisers to bid on the keywords they want to display their ads. The keywords you bid on usually determine if your website will be displayed or not.
Since you have to pay for each click on your ads, it's crucial to bid only on the keywords that are relevant to your medical spa practice. By doing this, you can be sure to get good ROI from your ad investments.
Most marketers or advertisers calculate their PPC ROI by calculating their ROAS (return on ad spend). ROAS is simply PPC revenue minus PPC cost, divided by PPC cost. It’s usually shown as a percentage.
For example, if your sales from PPC are $2,000, and you paid $1,000 for PPC click costs, your ROAS would be 100 percent:
($2,000 profit – $1,000 cost = $1,000) / $1,000 cost = 1.0 = 100%
Cost for PPC
The cost for PPC varies largely depending on several factors. When you choose the keywords you want to bid on, you then set a maximum bid for how much you’re willing to pay each time someone clicks your ad.
If your bid is among the highest for a keyword, it will appear at the top of search results anytime someone searches on Google using the keyword.
The cost of a keyword varies depending on the competition. The higher the competition, the higher the cost for bidding for the keyword.
In addition to your max bid for keywords, Google also considers your quality score (QS) when determining ad placement. Your QS is the combination of your ad’s relevance to the keyword, click-through rate, and the quality of your landing page that visitors see when they click on your ad.
To determine the amount you pay per click, Google uses a simple formula: Ad Rank of the ad below yours divided by your QS + $0.01.
On average, businesses pay $1-$2 per click to advertise on the Google search network.
The average small and medium-sized businesses spend between $9,000 and $10,000 on PPC monthly. This is approximately $108,000 to $120,000 per year.
3. Display Ads
Digital display advertising is graphic advertising that is displayed on websites, apps, or social media platforms through banners or other advertising formats made of text, images, video, and audio.
Display advertising is a method of attracting the visitors of a website, app, or social media platform to take a specific action. Display ads encourage visitors to click-through to a landing page and take action.
Most display ads are charged on a cost-per-click (CPC) basis. This means every time a visitor clicks on your ad, you’ll get charged an amount.
Display ads are also used for retargeting campaigns. The ads are shown to users based on their online behavior such as the websites or pages they visit, the products or services they click on, and what they search for online. Display ads get your medical spa practice in front of people who may need your services.
The various types of display ads are banner ads, video ads, rich media ads, and interstitial ads. Banner ads are the most popular type of display ads.
Display Ads ROI for Medical Spa
Display ads could be yield a good or bad ROI depending on how well your campaign goes. If you want to know the ROI for your display ads, you need to do some calculations. Most online display ads are priced on a CPM basis (cost per thousand impressions). Display ads could be for branding and exposure, or to acquire new clients. The goal of your display ad campaign will determine how your measure the success of your campaign. To measure the ROI of your display ad campaign, let’s look at an example. Let’s assume you provide Botox treatment for $100 as stated on your website. You have a few banner ads and you’re looking for the best websites to promote your Botox treatment.
You think a particular website, for example, medspa.com would be perfect for your Botox treatment promotion.
You contact the medspa.com website and they tell you the CPM is $10 and you can have 1,000,000 impressions for a month. Should you accept? Let’s find out.
First, you need to calculate the cost.
Spending cost = (Impressions / 1,000) x CPM
Since the cost is on a per 1,000 impression basis, you will need to divide your total 1,000,000 impressions by 1,000 which is 1,000. Multiply the 1,000 by the CPM which is $10. Your cost for a month will be $10,000. This means that you will be spending $10,000 in advertising.
4. Social Media Advertising
Social media is now a major marketing channel. With more than half of the world’s population on social media, there abound a lot of opportunities to get your medical spa practice in front of potential clients. Business owners and service providers are now using social media to market their various products and services to the public. They are acquiring new clients daily on social media. Various social media platforms including Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and LinkedIn have been instrumental to the success of a lot of businesses. After examining B2B advertising, social media advertising was used by 83% of marketers and ranked second in success (29%) behind search engine marketing (33%). According to data, 98% of marketers agreed that Instagram is the most influential platform for influencer marketing. Below are some stats about social media:
57% of consumers will follow a brand on social media to learn about new products or services
47% of consumers will follow a brand to stay up to date on company news.
After following a brand on social media, consumers will continue to engage with the brand in various ways.
91 percent of them will visit the brand’s website, 89% will buy from the brand while 85% of them will recommend the brand to a family or friend.
93% of brands have earned new customers by posting videos on social media.
52% of the time, brand discovery from online sources comes through social media.
For 90% of online users, social media has been a method of communicating with brands and businesses.
From these stats, it is clear that social media is a great marketing channel that should be used by medical spa practices.
Social media ROI for Medical Spa
The ROI on social media advertising is huge. According to the survey by CMO, the overall average ROI on social media is 95 percent. From the survey, one-quarter said they have achieved 100 percent ROI.
12 percent said they have achieved 200 percent ROI while 2 percent said they’ve achieved 1,000 percent ROI.
With the right tools and strategies, marketers can gain valuable insights to make their social media advertising campaigns more successful and achieve good ROI.
A simple formula to calculate ROI for social media is:
Value / investment X 100 = social media ROI %
Your social media advertising campaign's goal will determine how you measure your success. For example, if your goal is to increase brand awareness, ROI could be measured by growth in numbers of followers or post-impressions.
Cost of Social Media Marketing
The amount you will spend on your social media marketing varies depending on several factors.
Businesses spend about $4000 to $7000 per month on social media marketing and advertising.
5. Instagram
Instagram has grown immensely over the years with more than 1 billion users. The photo-sharing app has gone from being just a photo-sharing app to a huge marketing platform. Marketers and advertisers are now taking advantage of the huge opportunity that abounds on Instagram to showcase their products and services to the public. Instagram is a great marketing channel for medical spa practices. There are a lot of medical spas on Instagram. You can also utilize the huge platform to create more awareness and acquire new clients. Let’s take a quick look at some stats on Instagram to give you an idea of the huge opportunities that you can gain by using Instagram to market your medical spa.
An estimated 71% of US businesses claim that they use Instagram for their businesses.
7 out of 10 hashtags on Instagram are branded.
More than 80% of businesses consider Instagram engagement as the most important metric.
78% of influencers say Instagram is their number one channel for brand collaborations.
72% of users have purchased products after seeing them on Instagram.
Compared to only 32% on Facebook, 68% of people on Instagram engage with companies frequently.
90% of Instagram users follow one or more brands on the Instagram platform.
From these stats and encouraging numbers, you will agree with me that Instagram marketing is something you will like to dive in.
Instagram ROI for Medical Spa
Social media is an excellent place to grow your brand recognition and awareness. As a medical spa, your number one marketing goal on Instagram should be creating brand awareness and recognition. After that, you can then proceed to lead conversions and client acquisition.
You can actually perform Instagram marketing without spending a dime. All you need is to dedicate your time to it.
To succeed, you must engage with your audience, and get them to click-through to your landing page. You can then nurture the leads via email, call, or any other communication channel until they are satisfied and ready to come to your spa.
There are 3 ways you can measure your ROI on Instagram.
Track your click-through rate (CTR)
If your goal is to get your followers to click through to your website, this is an essential metric. You need to target the right audience to be able to get them to click through to your website.
To calculate your CTR, you should divide the number of clicks by the number of views.
CTR = number of clicks / number of views.
Track each stage of your sales funnel
Your sales funnel is the path you want your audience to take from the moment they visit your Instagram page to when they become loyal clients. Of course, the number of people who visit your Instagram page will be more than the number of people that finally became your clients.
You can track the stages in your Instagram sales funnel by recording data for your reach, followers, active engagements, and purchases.
To calculate your conversion rate, you need to divide the number of purchases by the number of people you reached.
Track engagement per dollar spent
This is the amount you’re spending to expand your reach. Tracking engagement per dollar spent helps you know your returns. You will be able to know how profitable your investment is.
You can track profile visits per dollar, follower growth per dollar, website traffic per dollar, and purchase per dollar.
Cost of Instagram Marketing
The cost of Instagram marketing varies depending on several factors. On average, companies pay $0.50 to $1 per click. In highly competitive industries, the cost of Instagram ads may increase up to $3.00 per click.
6. Facebook
Facebook is the largest social networking platform in the world today. Facebook has been instrumental to the success of many businesses in the world. Tons of medical spa practices are registered on Facebook and they’re enjoying the many benefits that Facebook has to offer. A lot of marketers, business owners, and service providers are succeeding by using Facebook to market their products and services. Before we go further, let’s take a quick look at some Facebook stats so that you can know why Facebook is a huge marketing channel that you should use for your medical spa marketing needs.
More than 1.71 billion people visit Facebook every month. This makes Facebook the third most visited website globally.
An average Facebook user clicks on 12 ads every month.
2/3 of Facebook users visit a local business page at least once a week.
From February to May 2020, Facebook clicks on searches for local businesses increased by 23%.
Facebook has many opportunities that you need to explore to take your medical spa marketing campaign to the next level
Facebook ROI for Medical Spa
Return on investment (ROI) plays a big role in determining if you should embrace Facebook into your marketing strategy. To know your Facebook ROI, you need to track what you’re doing, the amount you’re spending and the results you’re getting.
On Facebook, ROI can be measured in a number of ways such as the number of reach, impressions, returns generated from ad clicks, returns in the number of leads, customer testimonials and referral traffic.
Consistently monitoring and analyzing your success metrics is the key to tracking Facebook ROI
Cost of Facebook Marketing
The cost of Facebook marketing and advertising varies. You can set your advertising budget according to the amount that you want to spend daily or over the course of your Facebook campaign. You can also set a bid for the maximum amount that you're willing to pay for a click on your Facebook ad.
On average, companies spend $200 to $800 on Facebook ads per month. You may spend less than $200 or more than $800 depending on the size of your medical spa.
7. Email Marketing
Email marketing is another effective marketing channel for medical spas. Email marketing is the act of sending marketing emails to a group of people or a particular person with the purpose of advertising or marketing your products or services. Email marketing has been in use for a number of years before other new marketing channels sprouted out. It is one of the oldest forms of digital marketing. Almost everyone in the world today has an email address, making email marketing one of the top-performing marketing channels in the world. Let’s take a quick look at some stats about email marketing:
Over 4 billion people use email daily.
64% of small businesses use email marketing to reach customers.
Email generates $42 for every $1 spent.
78% of marketers have seen an increase in email engagement.
4 out of 5 marketers say they will rather give up social media than email marketing.
More than 306 billion emails are sent and received daily.
The average email open rate is 19.8%, the click-through rate is 11.3%, and the bounce rate is 9.4%.
87% of B2B marketers say email is one of their top free organic distribution channels.
90% of content marketers say email engagement is the top metric they track to measure content performance.
99% of email users check their inbox daily, with some users checking as much as 20 times a day.
58% of consumers check their inbox first thing in the morning.
All these stats about email marketing have attested to the fact that email marketing is an effective marketing channel that you should use for your medical spa marketing.
As a medical spa owner, you can gain a lot by practicing email marketing. You can reach out to a huge number of leads and engage them until they’re converted into active clients.
Email marketing ROI for Medical Spa
Email marketing has an ROI of $42 for every dollar spent. This is a whopping 4,200% ROI, making email marketing one of the most effective marketing options available.
Cost of Email Marketing
On average, small and mid-size businesses can expect to spend $9 - $1,000 per month on email marketing if they intend to manage their email campaigns themselves. Hiring a marketing agency can cost $300 - $500 per month.
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